Register of VTS Board Members’ interests
as at 1 April 2018

Name Role at VTS Remunerated employment Remunerated directorship Significant (>3%) shareholdings Political activity Public appointments Gifts/hospitality offered Other
Martin Allingham Non-executive Board member none none none none Member of Governance, Audit & Scrutiny Committee Fire Authority (Humberside Fire & Rescue); member of Joint Audit Committee Humberside Police Service and PCC none Trustee of Humberstone Lions Club; Trustee of Grimsby Citizens Advice; Duke of Edinburgh Scheme, Grimsby
Neil Buckley Non-executive Board member Chief Executive, Legal Services Board none none none Lay Member, General Pharmaceutical Council none Member of the Law Society
Robin Evans Non-executive Board member none none none none none Vice President of the University of Reading
Gary Garland ex-officio Board member none none none none Deputy District Judge (MC), Ministry of Justice IRRV lunch Member of the Bar; Member of Honourable Society of the Middle Temple
Lola Moses Non-executive Board member General Counsel and Company Secretary British Tourist Authority; Company Secretary of Englandnet Ltd and VisitBritain Ltd; Consultant, Obelisk Legal Support none none none none none Committee member, Commerce & Industry Group London Region; Consultant Bar Standards Board
Suzanne McCarthy Deputy Chair, non-executive Member Advertising Standards Authority; member of Fundraising Regulator and Chair of Standards Committee; member of ACCA Disciplinary & Regulatory Committee none none none Chair of Lambeth & Southwark Integrated Partnership; Chair of Joint Audit Panel MOPA and MPS; ; member of Architects Registration Board and Chair of Audit Committee none Depaul UK (charity)
Dr David Horne Independent member, VTS Audit & Risk Assurance Committee Finance business partner East Sussex Council; Finance associate HM Inspector of Constabulary Independent committee member: Brighton & Hove City Council (Audit); Mid Sussex District Council (Standards); West Kent Clinical Commissioning Group (Finance) none none Audit & Risk Committee member, Housing Ombudsman none Audit & Risk Assurance Committee member Citizens Advice, national; Trustee of Wealden Citizens Advice; member of CIPFA Disciplinary & Standards Committee